Study Abroad Programs Toll Free: 1 800-511-0179   |   Contact us

Nicaragua Study Abroad

Study Abroad in Nicaragua

Studying Abroad in Nicaragua is available in a variety of different forms.

Nicaragua Overview

Nicaragua is a country of beauty and charm, vibrant colonial culture, tall volcanoes and beautiful beaches. The largest republic in Central America, Nicaragua is located at the juncture of three tectonic plates. This makes the natural phenomenon as exciting and dramatic as man-made events. The capital city is Managua and has been partially decimated by earthquakes three times and once by a major fire. From the cultural and artisan center of Masaya just outside the capital city to the up and coming -hang out- of Granada, Nicaragua's spirit and national pride shines in every corner of this country.

Solentiname Islands - An archipelago of islands in Lake Nicaragua great for boating trips.

Masaya - An artisan town where one can visit Santiago Volcano and the remains of Mombacho.

Lake Cocibolca - Also known as Lake Nicaragua, the third largest lake in Latin America (just slightly smaller than Lake Titicaca). A freshwater lake where saltwater fish have swum up Rio San Juan and adapted. Many species are not found anywhere else in the world.

Islas de Maiz - Located in the Caribbean, made up of the popular vacation spot Big Corn and the smaller, idyllic Little Corn. The latter has no telephone or electricity and can be visited only by panga from the larger island.


Business Hours: 8am-2pm EST (Mon-Thu), 7am-1pm EST (Fri)
Toll Free in USA & Canada: 1 800-511-0179
Worldwide: 1 (215) 531-7917
Facebook: AmeriSpanStudyAbroad
Twitter: AmeriSpanAbroad
YouTube: AmeriSpan
Google+: AmeriSpanStudyAbroad
Linked In: AmeriSpan-Study-Abroad
We offer programs in the following countries:
Argentina  Bolivia  Brazil  Canada  Chile  China  Colombia  Costa Rica  Dominican Republic  Ecuador  France  Germany  Greece  Guatemala  Honduras  India  Italy  Japan  Jordan  Korea  Mexico  Morocco  Nicaragua  Panama  Peru  Poland  Portugal  Puerto Rico  Russia  Spain  Switzerland  Uruguay 

© Copyrighted 1999-2016